Quote, close quote

What I find equally baffling is every newspaper goes to the same press conference, and the quotes are completely different, because we don’t have a system of recording them.

That was Harsha. Another good friend is occupied with the same problem:

If don’t sound like the same person across these interviews (the only one for which I actually wrote answers is the penultimate one), this only shows, I think, that interviewers are also interpreters, and hear and transmit the rhythms of a person’s voice differently from one another.

On Chandrahas Choudhury’s blog, a nice round up of various interviews he has given since the publication of his debut novel, Arzee the Dwarf.

3 thoughts on “Quote, close quote

  1. I discovered your blog site on google and test a number of of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the excellent operate. I simply extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Looking for forward to reading extra from you in a while! dbbcadkbgkgb

Comments are closed.