2013

365 days ago, I remember wishing folks I knew (and via social media, many I did not) a very happy 2012.

How did that work out for us?

I woke on January 1 to this news. And we all know how we are ending the year.

“Happy New Year” doesn’t, today, sit quite easy on the tongue, when we know we will merely change one calendar for another while all that was obscene about life this year remains unchanged.

So, a slightly different wish: Today, tomorrow, and in the tomorrows to come, be safe, please.

See you ‘next year’.

2 thoughts on “2013

  1. Prem, you must be the only blogger in the world whose page is visited million times every day, even though you rarely post. 🙂
    BTW, thanks for the reply …. about my query of a good english translation of Bhagwad Gita.

Comments are closed.